Santa’s Daytime Grotto

Selected Dates | 10am - 3.30pm

This year Christmas Santa’s Grotto will be open throughout the day and night! If you’re looking to book during our Enchanted evening event from 4pm – 8pm, please click here.

Walk into Santa’s Daytime Grotto on our Foot Safari and be greeted by our fun and festive elves! This is the start of your journey to meet Father Christmas himself. Get excited as you enter the warm and cosy grotto and be transported to Santa’s cosy home. Take the opportunity to take your picture with Santa* and leave with a special gift chosen by Father Christmas and his team of elves!

For even more festive fun, find our craft area in the coffee shop! Create something magical to take home and put on the tree!

For the adults, don’t worry, we haven’t forgotten about you! There will be plenty mulled wine, hot chocolates and minced pies waiting for you to get into the Christmas spirit!

And the best part… the safari drive is just £20 per car! With the foot safari completely FREE to enter!

Book now

Grotto Opening Days

Saturday 24th November

Sunday 25th November

Saturday 1st December

Sunday 2nd December

 

Saturday 8th December

Sunday 9th December

 

Saturday 15th December

Sunday 16th December

 

Wednesday 19th December

Thursday 20th December

Friday 21st December

Saturday 22nd December

Sunday 23rd December

 

Christmas Eve Monday 24th December

FAQs

How much is it?

The grotto will be £6.50 per child and includes a special gift.

Are professional photos included in the cost

No, the professional photos are optional and are an additional cost. These will be taken with professional lighting and printed for you on the day.

How do I book?

You can book your visit with Santa in advance online. We highly recommend booking early as tickets to see Santa may sell out.

What gift do they get?

Our gifts are based on each child’s age. You’ll state this on booking.

I’m a member? Do I need to book?

Yes members will book general price tickets for Santa.

Is the grotto accessible?

Yes all areas of Santa’s Grotto have disabled access.

Is parking free?

Yes, we have plenty parking and all for free!

What if I don’t have a car?

We do have pedestrian access onto the foot safari from Prescot train station and local bus stops. Find more information on how to get to the safari here.

I can’t come anymore, can I have a refund?

We’re sorry all tickets are non-refundable.

Shop

Choose from one of our great experience days to find a really wild gift.

Find out more

Membership

Our membership is fantastic value for money – it pays for itself within 3 visits!

Find out more

Our Newsletter

For the latest news and exclusive offers sign up to our newsletter here.