Liverpool to Knowsley Safari: it’s never been easier!

No car? Want to visit the safari park? No problem! The People’s Bus run a public bus service which takes you from Liverpool City Centre straight to the safari. Not only that, but the bus will take you around the safari drive too – even through the baboons! And if you feel like you didn’t see enough on the safari the first time around, the Safari Xpress goes around again at 3:00pm before heading back to Liverpool City Centre.

If you want to visit our safari park but don’t have any personal transport, you shouldn’t miss out! There are plenty of ways to reach us via public transport and the 530 Safari Xpress offers one of the most simple routes. It’s an amazing way to explore the safari!

The 530 Safari Xpress sets off at 10:00am from St. Johns Lane in Liverpool on selected days during the school holidays. There are five pick up points along the route: London Road, Old Swan (Queens Drive), The Greyhound PH, Huyton – Page Moss and finally, Knowsley Safari Park! Expected arrival time to the park is around 10:35am, where you will head straight around the safari drive.

The return journey back to Liverpool City Centre leaves Knowsley Safari Park at 4:00pm – giving you plenty of time to explore the Foot Safari, too! A full timetable is available on the People’s Bus website – just follow the link below.

10:00 Liverpool City Centre – St Johns Lane Leaves Knowsley Safari 16:00
10:05 London Road Huyton – Page Moss 16:10
10:15 Old Swan, Queens Drive The Greyhound PH 16:15
10:20 The Greyhound PH Old Swan, Queens Drive 16:20
10:25 Huyton – Page Moss London Road 16:30
10:35 Arrives at Knowsley Safari Liverpool City Centre, Whitechapel 16:35

Dates

Wednesday 29th May

Friday 26th July

Wednesday 31st July

Friday 2nd August

Wednesday 7th August

Friday 9th August

Wednesday 14th August

Friday 16th August

Wednesday 21st August

Friday 23rd August

Wednesday 28th August

Friday 30th August

Icon / Arrow / Left Created with Sketch.
Looking for something?