Public Transport

No Car? Want to visit the safari? No problem! The park is close to a number of public transport links, making travelling easy for those without their own vehicle.

Prescot train and bus stations are only a few minutes drive from the park. Trains arrive at Prescot Station from Liverpool Lime Street every 30 mins, or the No. 10 bus travels between Liverpool & St Helens every 10 mins during weekdays and 30 mins at weekends.

We highly recommend that visitors arriving by public transport make use of local taxi firms for the short trip between local transport hubs and the park, as we are located off the busy A58 bypass.

Britannia: 0151 289 2000

All Black Cabs0151 430 9555

Both companies are able to provide wheelchair accessible vehicles if arranged in advance.

Not local but still want to get involved? Northern Rail offer direct trains to Liverpool from all over the country, you can check out their timetables now!

Trains to Liverpool

Safari Xpress

Or why not hop on the 530 Safari Xpress which leaves Liverpool City centre at 10:00 am on selected days during the school holidays. There are five pick up points along the route. The Safari Xpress brings you directly to us and around the Safari Drive (including the monkeys). What better way to explore the safari?



Unfortunately, tickets bought online are not valid on the Safari Xpress bus service.

The Safari Xpress route – No 530

From Liverpool City Centre (St Johns Lane) via St Johns Lane, St Georges Place, Lime Street, London road, Anson Street, London Road, Prescot Street, Kensington, Prescot Road, East Prescot Road, Liverpool Road, A58 to Knowsley Safari . Upon arrival at the Safari the bus will immediately take you on a tour of the park. This will also take place again at 15:00. The return journey departs from the Safari , A58 then the reverse of the above route to Lime Street, St Georges Place, St Johns Lane, and Whitechapel.

Timetable – 530 Safari Xpress

10:00 Liverpool City Centre – St Johns Lane Leaves Knowsley Safari 16:00
10:05 London Road Huyton – Page Moss 16:10
10:15 Old Swan, Queens Drive The Greyhound PH 16:15
10:20 The Greyhound PH Old Swan, Queens Drive 16:20
10:25 Huyton – Page Moss London Road 16:30
10:35 Arrives at Knowsley Safari Liverpool City Centre, Whitechapel 16:35


2016 Dates

April 2016

Wednesday 06/04/16
Friday 08/04/16
Wednesday 13/04/16
Friday 15/04/16

June 2016

Wednesday 01/06/16
Friday 03/06/16

July 2016

Wednesday 27/07/2016
Friday 29/07/2016

August 2016

Wednesday 03/08/2016
Friday 05/08/2016
Wednesday 10/08/2016
Friday 12/08/2016
Wednesday 17/08/2016
Friday 19/08/2016
Wednesday 24/08/2016
Friday 26/08/2016
Wednesday 31/08/2016


Choose from one of our great experience days to find a really wild gift.

Find out more


Our membership is fantastic value for money – it pays for itself within 3 visits!

Find out more

Our Newsletter

For the latest news and exclusive offers sign up to our newsletter here.